Webinar Ticket 5 June 2020 : The New Normal For Us And Environment

$15.00

In this webinar on the Environmental Day Celebration of June 5th, you will learn a new perspective on how the COVID 19 pandemic impacting the environment, economy, and the struggle to balance them in the development sector. Each speaker will re-define the meaning of The New Normal and show you what it looks like in the practical application. You will also learn how important it is now, more than ever, to make a mindful choice for our better future and make a positive impact, no matter how big or small they are, starting from you, and starting right now.

Speakers: Farwiza Farhan,  Bowo Witjaksono Suhardjo, Ir., CFP, ChFC, QFE, WMI, and Dr. Abdul Wahib Situmorang

Platform: ZOOM, Payment: We Accept Paypal and Credit Cards

What will you get after purchasing the webinar ticket

  • An invitation with zoom link to the webinar
  • A link to the recorded webinar
  • E-Certificate of Attendance (upon Request)
  • Possibility to join a more detailed webinar on Biorock Reef Restoration

Time: – Hawai’i – (June 4th), 4:00 PM , – US Pacific Time (June 4th), 7:00 PM , – US Mountain Time – (June 4th), 8:00 PM ,– US Central Time (June 4th), 9:00 PM , – US Eastern Time (June 4th), 10:00 PM , – India (IST) – June 5th, 7:30 AM , – Nepal (NPT) – June 5th, 7:45 AM , – Indonesia WIB (Jakarta) June 5th, 9:00 AM , – Indonesia WITA (Bali) June 5th, 10:00 AM , – Guam – June 5th, 12:00 PM

Discount? Other methods of Payment ? Please read detail description below

Out of stock

ABOUT SPEAKERS AND MODERATOR

Speakers

Farwiza Farhan
Farwiza is a forest conservationist, Chairperson of HAkA Sumatera, Board in Women’s Earth Alliance, and Ph.D. Candidate at Radboud University Nijmegen. She is striving to protect the Leuser Ecosystem in Sumatra. By empowering communities, taking legal action, and mobilizing local, national, and global campaigns, Farwiza and her team are helping to pave the way for truly sustainable development for their people. Farwiza’s impact on community-driven conservation was recognized with the 2016 Whitley Award. During her free time, she enjoys Scuba Diving, and empowering her female colleagues in the Women’s Earth Alliance Network.

Bowo Witjaksono Suhardjo, Ir., CFP, ChFC, QFE, WMI
Bowo has 30 years of broad experience in Financial, Business Development, Investment, Financing, and Fundraising. He has been involved with different roles as a founder, co-founder, CEO, and advisor. He is behind major Investment business in Indonesia such as: Niaga Securities, new product initiator such as Reksa Dana, Sharia, and Foreign Currency in Investment, and successfully created partnerships with major bank industries. He started his new role as Business Sherpa in 2007, as a person who works for the main business without taking the limelight. Currently, he is involved in Green Economic (Blended Finance Scheme) with Government Agencies as a financing solution to nonprofit and sustainable enterprises in answering sustainable development goals challenges. In his free time, he enjoys photography, extreme sport, and spending time with his dogs

Dr. Abdul Wahib Situmorang
Abdul works as Senior Advisor of Climate and Natural Resource Management in UNDP Indonesia, and guest lecturer at University of Indonesia and University of Sriwijaya. He was involved in Research of Forestry and its environmental and developmental challenges in 2012-2015. For the last six years, Abdul was involved in strengthening the portfolio of Marine Resource Management, Plastic Waste, and actively supporting Coordinating Ministry of Maritime and Investment in establishing Archipelagic and Island States (AIS) Forum, Blue Economy Financing, and developing smart solutions to address The Sustainable Development Goals in the Ocean. He also wrote a few books, journals and opinion articles in National Newspaper. In his free time, he enjoys extreme sports and underwater photography.

Moderator

Prawita Tasya Karissa

Tasya is the Executive Director and Co-Founder of Biorock Indonesia. She has been involved with Biorock since 2003 when she got the opportunity to study the Biorock technology directly from the inventors, Prof. Wolf Hilbertz and Dr. Tom Goreau. Her university thesis on Application of Biorock to Pearl Oyster Juvenile, Pinctada Maxima was presented worldwide during a conference organized by the Society Ecological Restoration in Merida, Mexico in 2011. Her research was also published in “Innovative Methods of Marine Restoration”. Apart from Biorock, she also has a strong background in climate change as she worked as a Consultant for Clean Development Mechanism for five years. She is also an expert in community involvement strategy and managing Non-Profit organizations. Tasya worked previously at the Child Protection NGO and Bird Conservation Foundation in administration and management capacities. Presently, she leads all Biorock Indonesia’s projects, in conjunction with her team and partners, from survey to planning and from installation to maintenance. Tasya is an advocate for women empowerment and equality. As a leader and a mother of three young children, she would sometimes carry her kids in her projects to involve them even at a very young age.

Discount Code

If you feel you could not afford the price, please feel free to use the Discount Code below. Kindly please use it only if you really need it, as this webinar talk aims at fundraising with all proceeds going to support Coral Reef Restoration in Indonesia.

For Discount 25% : dsc25

For Discount 50%: dsc50

For Discount 75%: dsc75

For Discount 100%: dsc100

Other Payment Methods

Registration and payment on this website will use PayPal or credit card. If you prefer another way of payment, kindly please register using this link: